Sweet Static

Yes, another mp3 blog. Trying to share what I like with the world. The music here is for sampling only and are up for a limited time. It's simple really you see. If you like the music then go out and support the artists. Buy a cd/mp3/eight track, make a request on radio, see them live, tell others about it. This way this wonderful medium hopefully won't be stomped on.

Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada

Sweet Static is an mp3 blog that allows me to share the music I love and also to point out other cool things around the internet that catch my attention. It is also a place where I can talk about my radio show by the same name, now on Thursday nights from 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm on CJAM 91.5 FM in Windsor, Ontario. Got something I should hear? Email me at sweetstatic @ gmail.com. All comments left here are emailed to my inbox, so you can get a hold of me that way also. You can also follow the show/me on twitter at sweetstaticcjam.

Monday, January 29, 2007

New Zunior Free Compilation Available

Zunior has come out with it's latest free compilation and it may be one of my favorite ones to date. Bob Wiseman, Malajube, Jon-Rae & The River, John K. Samson and Ohbijou highlight this awesome mix. Here's the full listing.

1 Bankrobber - Greg Macpherson Maintenance G7 Welcoming Committee
2 i gotta know - Bob Wiseman More Work Songs From The Planet Of The Apes Bob Wiseman
3 Montréal -40C - Malajube Trompe-l'oeil Malajube
4 Just One More - Jon-Rae & the River Knows What You Need Baudelaire Music
5 A Good Enough Day - Royal Wood A Good Enough Day Dead Daisy
6 Secret Love - Flotilla Disaster Poetry Flotilla
7 Little Love Too - The Museum Pieces Grain Sales of 1840 The Museum Pieces
8 Steep - Ohbijou Swift Feet for Troubling Times Ohbijou
9 Farewell Faded Memory - John K. Samson Little Pictures G7 Welcoming Committee
10 Saturday Eyes - The Golden Seals No Hitter The Golden Seals

For full details on how to get it go here.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

free web tracker Performancing