Sweet Static

Yes, another mp3 blog. Trying to share what I like with the world. The music here is for sampling only and are up for a limited time. It's simple really you see. If you like the music then go out and support the artists. Buy a cd/mp3/eight track, make a request on radio, see them live, tell others about it. This way this wonderful medium hopefully won't be stomped on.

Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada

Sweet Static is an mp3 blog that allows me to share the music I love and also to point out other cool things around the internet that catch my attention. It is also a place where I can talk about my radio show by the same name, now on Thursday nights from 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm on CJAM 91.5 FM in Windsor, Ontario. Got something I should hear? Email me at sweetstatic @ gmail.com. All comments left here are emailed to my inbox, so you can get a hold of me that way also. You can also follow the show/me on twitter at sweetstaticcjam.

Thursday, April 12, 2007

Free Zunior Compilation Details

Been slacking a bit this week. The new free Zunior compilation has been available since Monday but nver got around to posting about it. So here we go. This will be available for another week and a half roughly.

Some really interesting stuff including new Wooden Stars and Jim Bryson as well as Frank Black and Jill Barber. The whole list of tracks is as follows.

1 Pretty Girl - Wooden Stars People Are Different Sonic Unyon
2 Clear The Crowds - Jim Bryson Where the Bungalows Roam Kelp Records
3 Cold Heart Of Stone - Frank Black and the Catholics Black Letter Days Sonic Unyon
4 When I Said I Wanted To Be Your Dog - Jens Lekman When I Said I Wanted To Be Your Dog Sonic Unyon
5 I'm On Fire - The Blankket Be Your Own Boss Blocks Music
6 In Perfect Time - Jill Barber A Note To Follow So Jill Barber
7 No One Quite Like You - The Novaks The Novaks Sonic Records
8 Open Days - Ceti Alpha The Street Ceti Alpha
9 Cool Sweet Awesome Yay! - Gel-Sol Unifactor Upstairs Recordings
10 Fresh Horses - Jim Byrnes Fresh Horses Black Hen

For information on how to get this free music go here.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

free web tracker Performancing