Sweet Static

Yes, another mp3 blog. Trying to share what I like with the world. The music here is for sampling only and are up for a limited time. It's simple really you see. If you like the music then go out and support the artists. Buy a cd/mp3/eight track, make a request on radio, see them live, tell others about it. This way this wonderful medium hopefully won't be stomped on.

Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada

Sweet Static is an mp3 blog that allows me to share the music I love and also to point out other cool things around the internet that catch my attention. It is also a place where I can talk about my radio show by the same name, now on Thursday nights from 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm on CJAM 91.5 FM in Windsor, Ontario. Got something I should hear? Email me at sweetstatic @ gmail.com. All comments left here are emailed to my inbox, so you can get a hold of me that way also. You can also follow the show/me on twitter at sweetstaticcjam.

Monday, August 14, 2006

Zunior News

Well for those who check the site out on a regular basis know that one of the features I always had was pointing out the Zunior free download of the week. Zunior is an Canadian online music seller which features a lot of great bands, mostly Canadian, (Constantines, New Pornographers, Blood Meridian, Cub, Neko Case, Greenfield Main, Rheostatics, Alun Piggins, etc.) from a lot of great labels, also mostly Canadian (Mint, Three Gut, Endearing, Outside, etc.)

Well a few weeks back the free download stopped showing up on the Zunior page. It was replaced with an offer for a free sampler compilation, which I've plugged before and will plug again. Check out the track listing

1. Clark -Camera
2. The Scribbled Out Man - Heroics
3. The Golden Seals - The Wrong Mistake
4. The Department of Foreign Affairs - The Drummer's Always Right
5. the feminists - rats
6. Wooden Stars - Outlaws
7. Wax Mannequin - The Price
8. silent five - impatient one
9. The Mountainside Band - Meet Me 1/2 Way
10. Greenfield Main - Wait On Me

Now go here if you want to download it.

Then last week I got an email from the site that had a bunch of special offers, new product info and free songs. Last week's included Ben Gunning (formerly of Local Rabbits) and also Mike O'Neil (formerly of The Inbreds).

So basically it's a pretty sweet feature. Every couple of weeks you get an email update and then a couple of free songs as well.

So head here to sign up for the list.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

free web tracker Performancing