Sweet Static

Yes, another mp3 blog. Trying to share what I like with the world. The music here is for sampling only and are up for a limited time. It's simple really you see. If you like the music then go out and support the artists. Buy a cd/mp3/eight track, make a request on radio, see them live, tell others about it. This way this wonderful medium hopefully won't be stomped on.

Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada

Sweet Static is an mp3 blog that allows me to share the music I love and also to point out other cool things around the internet that catch my attention. It is also a place where I can talk about my radio show by the same name, now on Thursday nights from 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm on CJAM 91.5 FM in Windsor, Ontario. Got something I should hear? Email me at sweetstatic @ gmail.com. All comments left here are emailed to my inbox, so you can get a hold of me that way also. You can also follow the show/me on twitter at sweetstaticcjam.

Tuesday, May 01, 2007

Free Kelp Records Compilation Available

This past weekend the great Kelp Records held it's thirteenth anniversary celebrations up in Ottawa. There was series of shows to celebrate the Kelpmitzvah, as they called it. Well now they've teamed up with Zunior to bring you you a free compilation of Kelp bands called Kelpmitzvah.

Here's the complete tracklisting.

01. Andy Swan - Brian Jones
02. Chris Page - Keep me On Your Radar
03. The Acorn - Glory
04. Sarah Hallman - Snowballin'
05. Andrew Vincent - Little Ruffian
06. Jim Bryson - The Time Every Year
07. Camp Radio - I've Got Designs
08. Rhume - The Kerosene Clean
09. The Soirée - Across the Sea
10. The Micheal Parks - Vanessa
11. Mark Wilson - The Art Of Give and Take
12. Flecton - Echoes On the Trap Line
13. The Luck - We've Got It All

For full details on how to get the Kelp compilation go here.

Congrats to Jon Bartlett and all the great Kelp bands on the 13th birthday and here's to at least thirteen more.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

free web tracker Performancing