Sweet Static

Yes, another mp3 blog. Trying to share what I like with the world. The music here is for sampling only and are up for a limited time. It's simple really you see. If you like the music then go out and support the artists. Buy a cd/mp3/eight track, make a request on radio, see them live, tell others about it. This way this wonderful medium hopefully won't be stomped on.

Location: Windsor, Ont, Canada

Sweet Static is an mp3 blog that allows me to share the music I love and also to point out other cool things around the internet that catch my attention. It is also a place where I can talk about my radio show by the same name, now on Thursday nights from 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm on CJAM 91.5 FM in Windsor, Ontario. Got something I should hear? Email me at sweetstatic @ gmail.com. All comments left here are emailed to my inbox, so you can get a hold of me that way also. You can also follow the show/me on twitter at sweetstaticcjam.

Friday, April 27, 2007

Soundboard Of Final Rheostatics Show Now Available

Thanks to Darrin over at Rheostatics Live website, the final Rheostatics show from Massey Hall is now available online over at the Good Gone Dead site.

I tried to upload a zip file to help with his bandwith but Rapidshare isn't working right now. I'll try again tomorrow.

Anyways here's the notes on the show with the setlist.

Source : SBD -> 24 bit Wav -> MP3
Author: Mark Sloggett and Lucky Budd with special thanks to Steve Clarkson for allowing them to patch in and for asking Massey Hall for special permission to do so.

01. Dave Bookman/Steve Stanley Intro 8:41
02. Saskatchewan 8:18
03. Me And Stupid 3:22
04. Bad Time To Be Poor 7:07
05. P.I.N. 4:51
06. Mumbletypeg 5:26
07. It 3:12
08. Christopher 7:28
09. King Of The Past 6:30
10. Northern Wish 7:30
11. Easy To Be With You 6:22
12. First Rock Show 7:04
13. We Went West 6:49
14. -Stage Banter- 4:45
15. Aliens 4:17
16. Feed Yourself 11:29
17. Making Progress 6:48
18. Shaved Head 7:41
19. -Stage Banter- 4:35
20. When Winter Comes 11:48

Encore 1:
21. Self Serve Gas Station 7:11
22. California Dreamline 4:35
23. Claire 9:40
24. Horses 10:42
25. Stolen Car 5:16
26. Rock Death America 5:17
27. Dope Fiends And Boozehounds --> Alomar --> Dope Fiends 15:52

Encore 2:
28. Legal Age Life 6:10
29. Record Body Count 2:30
Total Time: 3:21:16

For the full details and download link go here.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

free web tracker Performancing